Home > Radical Islam > Bangladesh: Christians Ordered To Close Church And Convert To Islam … Or Else

Bangladesh: Christians Ordered To Close Church And Convert To Islam … Or Else


Sound familiar? …

Revelation 13:15, “And it was allowed to give breath to the image of the beast, so that the image of the beast might even speak and might cause those who would not worship the image of the beast to be slain.”

Charisma News – “A local government official in central Bangladesh has halted the construction of a church, forced Christians to worship at a mosque and threatened them with eviction from their village unless they renounce their faith.

The Tangail Evangelical Holiness Church in Bilbathuagani village, Tangail district, about 100 kilometers north of Dhaka, was created Sept. 8 by a group of about 25 Christians who had been meeting secretly for three years.

However, local council chairman Rafiqul Islam Faruk joined around 200 demonstrators Sept. 13 to protest against the start of the building of the church.

The following day, the Christians were summoned to his office. More than 1,000 Muslims waited outside, following an announcement at all local mosques to gather at the chairman’s office…

Mokrom Ali, 32, told World Watch Monitor he was forced to accept Islam.

‘The chairman and the imams of the mosques interrogated me for accepting Christianity. They asked me why I had become a Christian. It is a great sin to become a Christian from Islam,’ Asli said. ‘If I did not accept Islam, they would beat me, burn my house, and evict me from the society.

‘Their threats chilled me to the bone. That is why I pretended to accept Islam, but faith in Christ is the wellspring of my life. Now I am no longer a Muslim; I am a Christian.’

Mojnu Mia, 31, told World Watch Monitor he was also forced to accept Islam against his will.

‘The chairman and the imams asked me what my religion is. I said I was a Christian. Then they threatened to beat me and evict me from the village unless I recanted my faith in Christianity,’ Mia said.

‘They had browbeaten me into accepting Islam. I accepted it only to get out from that predicament. But later, I embraced Christianity by swearing a confession in the court.

‘The chairman came to know that I became a Christian again, by affidavit. He threatened that it would not be possible to practice Christianity in that area. If I stick to this religion, I must leave this place.

‘The chairman is clipping the wings of our faith. I do not know how long we can grin and bear it. We want religious freedom. We want to practice our religion freely.’

Eight Christians agreed to return to Islam since Sept. 14, under the chairman’s orders. The chairman and his associates had already beaten some of those Christians three years ago for accepting Christianity.” Read more.

Flashback: Darkness Falls, Bangladesh

  1. 10/05/2013 at 12:43 PM

    These fellow Christians are enduring a great travesty of religious persecution. Our prayers are with them. The truth is, we, in the West, need to adopt some of these “no go” policies ourselves. “NOT ONE MORE MOSQUE!” should be the ‘war cry’ of every red-blooded, self-respecting American and citizen of Western civilization! The sooner Americans come to the firm realization that ALL of islam and mohammed’s cult are THE PROBLEM the sooner we will be on our way to winning this fight!

    Like

  2. 10/05/2013 at 11:54 PM

    Where does the money these “Mosques” collect, go to??? Does anyone really “know?”

    Obviously, it goes for the elimination of all other religions..by whatever means necessary.

    Like

    • 10/06/2013 at 7:16 PM

      Good question! Not to mention, where do they GET the money in the first place to erect these multi-million dollar monstrosities?

      Ahemmm! Does anybody with even half a brain have any doubt that every mosque that has ever been erected on Western soil (or elsewhere, for that matter) has been financed, to a greater or lesser extent, by American oil consumption demands! Pretty ironic how these demonic warlords are playing us for our insatiable appetite for modern vehicles and modern travel!

      Time to become energy independent and cast off these BLOOD-SUCKING leaches!

      Like

      • 10/06/2013 at 10:59 PM

        Hey, dapreach, remember, the U.S. IS independent of foreign oil, it’s just that it get more money for selling it’s oil to “other” countries! WE DO produce enough for America!!! It’s the GREED of American businessmen that don’t give a “rat’s ass” for our country!

        Like

        • 10/07/2013 at 3:35 PM

          Lord, save us from corrupt, mindless politicians!

          Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect those of MidnightWatcher's Blogspot. Although differences of opinion are welcomed, please refrain from personal attacks and inappropriate language. This blog reserves the right to edit or delete any comments that fail to do so.