Home > Radical Islam, Theology and Eschatology > Exposing Islam: Muhammad Had No Assurance of Salvation (Nor Does Any Muslim Believer)

Exposing Islam: Muhammad Had No Assurance of Salvation (Nor Does Any Muslim Believer)


Qur’an Sura 46:8-9, “Or do they say, ‘He has forged it’? Say: ‘If I have forged it, you have no power to help me against Allah. He knows very well what you are pressing upon; He suffices as a witness between me and you; He is the All-forgiving, the All-compassionate.’ Say: ‘I am not an innovation among the Messengers, and I know not what shall be done with me or with you. I only follow what is revealed to me; I am only a clear warner.'”

“By Allah, though I am the Apostle of Allah, yet I do not know what Allah will do to me.” – The “Prophet” Mohammed, Hadith, Bukhari, Volume 5, Book 58, Number 266.

Unless you’re killed while killing others through violent Jihad in the cause of “Allah” and the prophet of death, of course. More signs that Islam is nothing but a false religion. As I ask at the end of “A Few Simple Questions For Muslim Visitors“, in light of the fact that even Mohammed himself did not know for certain what would happen to him in the afterlife, why should I — or any other Christian who knows beyond a doubt that they are guaranteed eternal life through faith in the Jesus of the Bible — give up the Christian faith of Jesus for the Islamic faith of Mohammed which we know will guarantee us nothing? …

By David Wood, Answering Muslims – “Muslims regularly pray for Allah to bless Muhammad with peace. But why would Muhammad be affected by the prayers of Muslims? The reason is that, according to Islam, even Muhammad didn’t know what Allah would do to him after he died (Quran 46:9). But if Muhammad himself had no assurance of salvation, what hope is there for his followers?

For more on Muhammad’s lack of assurance, see the following articles by Sam Shamoun:

Source – Answering Muslims.

  1. 03/05/2014 at 3:48 PM

    The inverse is actually true–If you follow Mohammad and Allah, there is an assurance of condemnation. “There is no other name under Heaven by which we must be saved…”

    Like

  2. ICA
    03/05/2014 at 5:26 PM

    Yes, very true Kurt.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect those of MidnightWatcher's Blogspot. Although differences of opinion are welcomed, please refrain from personal attacks and inappropriate language. This blog reserves the right to edit or delete any comments that fail to do so.