Home > Anything Else, Good News > Dreams And Visions Moving Muslims To Christ

Dreams And Visions Moving Muslims To Christ


Acts 2:17, “‘And it shall come to pass in the last days, says God, That I will pour out of My Spirit on all flesh; Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, Your young men shall see visions, Your old men shall dream dreams.”

Acts 17:26-27, “And he made from one man every nation of mankind to live on all the face of the earth, having determined allotted periods and the boundaries of their dwelling place, that they should seek God, in the hope that they might feel their way toward him and find him. Yet he is actually not far from each one of us …”

By Chris Mitchell and Julie Stahl, CBN News – “Several years ago, Ali took the Muslim pilgrimage to Mecca known as Hajj.

‘Of course when I went to Mecca I was going there in order to pay hommage to the Kabba and to fulfill the requirements in Islam,’ he recalled.

But the trip became more of a spiritual journey than he could ever imagine.

‘That night I saw Jesus in a dream. First, Jesus touched my forehead with his finger. And after touching me, He said, ‘You belong to me,” Ali recalled.

‘And then He touched me above my heart,’ he continued. ‘You have been saved, follow me. You belong to me,’ he said.’

Ali’s story in Mecca was told and dramatized in a DVD called ‘More Than Dreams.’

‘I decided I’m not going to finish the Hajj, the pilgrimage. Whatever it takes, I’m going to follow that voice,’ he explained.

The film documents and dramatizes Ali’s story and several other Muslims who came to faith in Jesus through a dream or vision.

‘We’re seeing that all around. We’re hearing about people that have never even thought about Jesus as savior,’ Tom Doyle, with e3 Ministries, said. ‘They’re content Muslims and they’re having dreams over and over.’

Doyle and his wife Joanna take the gospel to the Muslim world. He’s also the author of the upcoming book, Dreams and Visions: Is Jesus Awakening the Muslim World?

‘I think our God is a fair God, that He’s righteous and just, and people are seeking and they don’t know where to go,’ Doyle said.

‘Maybe they don’t have a Bible, maybe there’s no missionary in the village,’ he said. ‘He’ll get the message to them somehow.’

The phenomenon of dreams and visions has surfaced throughout the Muslim world, from Indonesia to Morocco.

‘In the church if you ask how many people came to Christ, 80 percent will say, ‘I saw Him in a dream’…” Read more.

  1. iamnotashamedofthegospelofchrist
    07/01/2012 at 9:59 PM

    Thank you Lord.

    Like

  2. JJJHS
    07/02/2012 at 8:59 PM

    Dreams like this happened to me. He also showed me things that would happen years later.

    Like

    • iamnotashamedofthegospelofchrist
      07/02/2012 at 10:05 PM

      That’s a special gift. The Bible says in the end days young men will have visions and old men will have dreams. Acts 2:17. Would love to hear your dreams, if you can share. Keep looking up.

      Like

  3. juanamoros
    07/30/2012 at 12:39 PM

    Many are called, and few choose to hear the calling, and not pretend it was nothing, and even fewer attempt to follow the callings, and be chosen. There will come a ‘day’ that those who lost so much to follow their calling will find they have gained everything.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect those of MidnightWatcher's Blogspot. Although differences of opinion are welcomed, please refrain from personal attacks and inappropriate language. This blog reserves the right to edit or delete any comments that fail to do so.